Nevada Annual Report Filing Fee: Everything You Need to Know
The Nevada annual report filing fee is a $150 minimum charge that corporations must pay when filing annual reports under NRS 78.150.3 min read
2. Deadline for Filing an Annual Report in Nevada
3. Late Filing Penalties
4. Annual Reports for Limited Liability Corporations
5. LLC Annual Report Deadlines
6. Annual Report Filing for Nonprofits
7. Late Filing Penalties for Nonprofits
The Nevada annual report filing fee is a $150 minimum charge that corporations must pay when filing annual reports under NRS 78.150. This can be paid by mail or online. The annual and biannual reports are the information that must be updated with the Nevada Secretary of State's office by the corporate entity.
Annual Reports for Corporations
The information required for a corporation to file its annual report is the annual list of officers information, the Secretary of State of Nevada's information, and a list that's created upon startup and then annually updated. This list details the names and addresses of the corporation's officers and its directors.
Deadline for Filing an Annual Report in Nevada
The last day of your registration anniversary month is the day when your annual reports are due each year. For example, if you filed for incorporation or foreign-qualified corporation in mid-March, then the annual report that you need to file will be due the last day of March every year.
Late Filing Penalties
There are a number of penalties for filing your corporation's annual report late in Nevada. The penalties include:
- A late fee of $75.
- The loss of good standing.
- The business is entered into a default status.
- If not resolved within one year, the business entity may be completely revoked or dissolved by the Secretary of State of Nevada.
Annual Reports for Limited Liability Corporations
For a limited liability corporation or LLC, the information that must be included with the annual report is the annual list of the LLC's managers or its members, the information for the Nevada Secretary of State's office, and the annually prepared list of the LLC's managers or its members. An LLC's annual report can be filed by mail or online. The state's annual filing fee for an LLC is $350. The regulation governing this filing is NRS 86.263.
In Nevada, the filing fee a corporation pays hinges on the authorized shares' value. When calculating the filing fee for your Articles of Incorporation, you must know how many shares are being authorized for your corporation and the par value of each share.
LLC Annual Report Deadlines
The last day of your LLC's registration anniversary month is when your annual reports for the LLC are due. That means if you filed papers to incorporate your LLC in early March, then the annual report you have to file is due by the last day of March every year.
There are several penalties for filing your LLC's annual report late. The penalties include a late fee of $100, a loss of good standing, and entering default. Also, if left unresolved for a year, the Secretary of State of Nevada can then dissolve or revoke your LLC's existence. Like a corporation's annual report; any person within your LLC who has authority can file your annual reports for the LLC online. If the paper form is used, a manager must sign it. The original signatures aren't required by the Secretary of State.
Annual Report Filing for Nonprofits
A nonprofit's annual report must include a list of officers, which is prepared yearly, information on the Secretary of State of Nevada, and the annual list of officers and directors of the nonprofit organization. You have the option of filing by mail or filing online. The Nevada state fee for filing your annual report in Nevada is $50. You must add another $200 if you don't have a 501c exemption. The law governing this is NRS 82.523. The deadline for filing the annual report for your nonprofit is the last day of your registration anniversary month.
Late Filing Penalties for Nonprofits
If the annual report for your nonprofit is filed late, there's a $50 late fee. When the reports are late, your non-profit entity falls out of good standing and enters default. After a year, the nonprofit can be administratively dissolved or revoked by the Secretary of State of Nevada. The annual reports can be filed over the internet with anyone within the corporation who is given authority. If filing using a paper form, an officer of the nonprofit must sign the document.
If you need help understanding the Nevada annual report filing fee, you can post your legal need on UpCounsel's marketplace. UpCounsel accepts only the top 5 percent of lawyers to its site. Lawyers on UpCounsel come from law schools such as Harvard Law and Yale Law and average 14 years of legal experience, including work with or on behalf of companies like Google, Menlo Ventures, and Airbnb.